The Prime Minister announces new cabinet for this legislature

The Prime Minister, Dr Joseph Muscat, has earlier this afternoon, announced his new cabinet. While a number of former ministers have retained their posts, new posts have been created for this legislature. The full cabinet as announced by the Prime Minister:

Silvio Schembri – Parliamentary Secretary in the OPM, responsible for financial services and the digital economy

Julia Farrugia – Parliamentary Secretary in the OPM responsible for Citizenship, Simplification and Reform

Chris Cardona – Minister responsible for economy, investment and small business.

Evarist Bartolo – Minister for Labour and Education

Clifton Grim – Parliamentary Secretary in the Ministry of Education, responsible for youth, sports and voluntary organizations

Joe Mizzi – Energy and water services

Helena Dalli – Minister responsible for European affairs and Equality

Aaron Farrugia – Parliamentary Secretary catering for European funds and social dialogue

Edward Scicluna – Minister of Finance including other entities; Malita and the National Development Bank.

Konrad Mizzi – Minister for Tourism

Michael Farrugia – Minister of the Interior and National Security

Owen Bonnici – Minister of Justice, Culture and Local Government.

Silvio Parnis – Parliamentary Secretary for Local Government

Deo Debattista – Parliamentary Secretary responsible for consumer protection and Valletta 2018

Jose Herrera – Minister for environment, sustainable development and climate change

Clint Camilleri – Parliamentary Secretary responsible for agriculture and fisheries

Chris Fearne – Minister for Health

Carmelo Abela – Minister in charge of foreign affairs and promotion of trade

Ian Borg – Minister responsible for transport, infrastructure and capital projects, as well as planning

Chris Agius – Parliamentary Secretary responsible for the property market

Justyne Caruana – Minister for Gozo

Michael Falzon – Minister responsible for family and children’s rights

Roderick Galdes – Parliamentary Secretary responsible for housing

Tony Agius Decelis – Parliamentary Secretary for disables persons

Byron Camilleri – Whip of the parliamentary group

Robert Abela – Prime Minister’s legal adviser